Weekly Photo Challenge: Sky

Our house sits up on a steep hill. Woods skirt the base. If I walk around the front of the house to the edge of our yard, the hill has less slope and it is easier for me to make my way to the chairs we keep on a little stone patio at the edge of the woods.

That’s where I sat this morning and listened to the birds singing, watched the squirrels play, glimpsed a groundhog crossing the creek, and shot this photo of the sky above.

Sometimes what we seek is hidden behind, obscured by the foreground. But it is still there. We have only to use our imagination. The whole big, brilliant blue sky is still there, just beyond the trees.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sky”

  1. I love trees, of all of nature’s beauties, the most. Somehow they represent strength and honor to me. Your photos are spectacular! What a grand place to sit in the morning listening to the birds sing. Morning is my favorite time of day. I, too, like to sit outside before the sun gets hot, and listen to the mockingbird sing, and admire the flowers reaching for the sun. Blessings to you, Christine…

    1. I like to sit outside before the sun gets hot, too. Unfortunately I haven’t taken advantage of that wonderful little spot as much as I would like to. It’s a bit of a hike and life usually gets in the way. I’m going to try to make a better effort.

    1. I’ll have to take a look. I am way behind on my blog reading from five days of no reading. Arghh. I’m reading as fast as I can, and skimming over what I can’t. I’m make a note. I love your photos of the bogs.

  2. Thanks for all your kind words and praise. Stop by, my friends, if you are ever in south western Ohio, and we’ll sit out there and have a little chat.

Comments

