It’s out! It’s out! Dancing in Heaven in print is out!

I’m so excited I can’t contain myself. And you all have patiently supported me through all my trials and tribulations.

I planned to announce more officially on Monday, and still will, but I just had to let you know.

It’s a real kick seeing it on Amazon.com.

Hopefully the ebooks will be out soon. Anna is working on an InDesign file to convert directly to ePub for the Nook, and converted again to Mobi for the Kindle. I’m redoing the Word file for Smashwords to convert to other ebook formats.

Today has been a real kick.

Thanks for bearing with me through it all.

Author: CMSmith

I enjoy reading, writing, gardening, photography, genealogy and travel. I have opinions about many things, but am trying to age gracefully and not continually tick people off with them. Sometimes I can’t help myself.

32 thoughts on “It’s out! It’s out! Dancing in Heaven in print is out!”

  1. Decided to just order a hard copy instead of the Kindle version since it is YOU! I may have to send it to you to sign once I finish it!!! SO excited for you! Maybe I was one of your first Amazon sales!!! πŸ™‚

    1. No. I was surprised how good it felt. I thought it would be anticlimatic. But it’s not. I’m not sure I even care if I don’t sell any books, it’s just nice to know it’s out there.

    1. It really does. I’ve had my ups and downs about self-publishing, but right now I am grateful I decided to do it. At least the book will be available to those who want to read it.

  2. Hi Christine .. I’m so pleased for you .. well done – fantastic news .. no wonder you’re excited. Enjoy the weekend .. mind you with a little stimulating touches to complete .. nearly there – cheers Hilary

  3. Congratulations Christine… A Job well done.. and its been an experience for me too … Thank you for sharing your journey with us all.. I hope you cracked open a bottle of that bubbly stuff LOL..

  4. Do you think the Kindle version will be done soon? I’d really like to get a review posted for you, so if the Kindle is going to take a while, I’ll order a paper copy instead.

    Congratulations!

    1. I hope the Kindle version at Amazon will be done soon. I believe you can buy and download a Kindle version at the Smashwords link, but I’m not sure if it goes directly into your Kindle or if you need to mail it to your kindle address (like you would do a personal doc). If you decide to go this way, let me know if you have trouble. I have e-mailed myself docs before.

      Thanks so much for the offer to review. That is exactly what I need right now.

  5. Oh this is fantastic! I am ordering one today! Of course, to me it seems like yesterday you were saying you were going to write a memoir and ‘voila’! It must feel immensely satisfying to have come to this point! … Just how long did it take, from the first word you jotted down -to the book on sale? … congrats!

    1. It does feel satisfying, even if no one ever buys the book, at least I accomplished this. I had some scenes written about five years ago for a short story that I never did anything with. I started writing it in Oct. of 2009 and had a finished draft by November of 2010. It took me about a year to edit, revise, and publish it.

      Are you thinking of writing something?

Comments

