Self-publishing update — another review

Book Tree from http://yourneedtoread.blogspot.com/

With my surgery, recovery, and a little (actually it is a rather large) benevolent writing/editing project that I have been working on day and night for the past four days, I have devoted next-to-no time on promoting Dancing in Heaven and am hoping the Indie Book Blowout is carrying me through this month. (Your opportunity to buy a Kindle version of Dancing in Heaven for 99cents ends Saturday.)

Fortunately, I have a few things in the pipeline and one came through today—a book review by Stephanie Cowart on Your Need to Read. I think Stephanie did a great job of capturing the book. It always lifts my spirits when a reader is uplifted by my story.

I hope you will take a minute to check out the review on Your Need to Read, leave a short comment for Stephanie, and help me support my supporters.

I hope your life is calm, peaceful, and contented in these last days before Christmas.

If I can tear myself away from the editing for a moment today, I hope to capture a photograph to bring you of the Christmas or Squirrel-chasing, Bird-defending dog. He’s quite fearsome.

Author: CMSmith

I enjoy reading, writing, gardening, photography, genealogy and travel. I have opinions about many things, but am trying to age gracefully and not continually tick people off with them. Sometimes I can’t help myself.

20 thoughts on “Self-publishing update — another review”

  1. What a wonderful review. I’m making myself a note to purchase before Saturday. Thanks for the reminder. I left a comment for Stephanie, as well. I can’t wait to read your book!

    Like Renee, I’m rooting for you, as well!

    Kathy

    1. Thanks for stopping by over there. I need to get back and make comments. I’ve been engaged every waking moment the last five days helping someone edit a 155 page report. It finally went out last night. Hallelujah.

  2. Your header is so beautiful, Christine–it makes me smile. DANCING IN HEAVEN is also on my TBR pile–I am so looking forward to reading.

    Wishing you a wonderful holiday and a joyous New Year, dear!

    1. Thank, Erika. Dancing in Heaven is a quick read. You’ll be able to finish it in a couple of days. Some people have read it in an afternoon.

      Happy holidays and a joyous New Year to you, too. Hope your book is doing well.

    1. I’m sorry, Carl. It’s sitting here on my desk in front of me. I have another check also. I need to get to the bank. I don’t go there often. Will try to get to it tomorrow or early next week.

      I hope your mom enjoys the gift.

    1. Yes. I hope you had a chance to see my Christmas Eve post that actually wasn’t on Christmas Eve because I am all goofed up with the days.

      Have a wonderful holiday.

  3. Christine I am pleased to hear you are recovering well.. I also hope your Christmas is peaceful and full of family fun…. Just dropping in to wish you a Very Happy Christmas and all the best for your book and your year ahead in 2012 ~Sue xx

    1. Thank you, Sue. Sorry I haven’t been around in a while. It’s not just you. I haven’t been able to keep up with blog-reading this week because I was heavily engaged in another project helping someone else. It’s finished now and I look forward to catching up with everyone.

      Thanks for your good wishes.

      Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  4. Sorry I’ve not been by to catch up. Not sure at this point what your surgery was, but am hoping all is well and that you’re on the mend. Will try to check out the review. Would love to read your book at some point…perhaps in the New Year when life settles down. Meanwhile…

    hope your holidays are blest with peace, joy and comfort…hugmamma. 🙂

    1. Thanks for your good wishes. I had my gallbladder removed laproscopically. I hope you’ll let me know what you think if you do read Dancing in Heaven.

      Happy New Year.

Comments

