A Christmas Amaryllis

I bought this potted amaryllis bulb about a month ago, placed it on my window sill and watered it occasionally. It bloomed on Christmas day.

It’s so nice to have a blossom or two in winter.

I hope you are recovering from all the hoopla of the holiday and catching your breath before New Year’s. I am.

Author: CMSmith

I enjoy reading, writing, gardening, photography, genealogy and travel. I have opinions about many things, but am trying to age gracefully and not continually tick people off with them. Sometimes I can’t help myself.

23 thoughts on “A Christmas Amaryllis”

  1. Oh I love it, Christine!!! My mom always had one when we were growing up so I got used to seeing them!!! Yours is beautiful and how wonderful that it bloomed on Christmas!!! Love it!! Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. Hi Christine .. isn’t it wonderful when bulbs blossom at any time of the year – nature is amazing .. but I love your amaryllis .. lovely Christmas colour …

    Have a great rest of the week and Happy 2012 ahead .. cheers Hilary

    1. Happy New Year to you. I am so far behind reading posts, I’ll never catch up. But I’ve got your special ones in my inbox with a star. After my kids leave next Monday, I’m sure I’ll have all the time and quiet I need. Life is full of trade-offs, isn’t it?

    1. I wish I was catching up, but am still fallling behind around here, especially regarding blog-reading. I’m sure I’ll get back on track in the next couple of weeks.

      Hope you’re having a great time with your son and daughter.

  3. Hi Christine, Glad to see you still blooming also.. And that you had a really lovely Christmas.. So Did I, Im didnt even go near the Pc for 4 days.. and I have given up the idea of ever catching up on posts when people post every day.. Lol. so I hope you didnt think I’d forgotten you.. So Im just dropping in to wish you a Wonderful Day, And to wish you and yours a Bright Happy New Year.. love to you.. Sue..

    1. I’m glad you had a nice Christmas. It must have been wonderful to resist the pull of the technology for a few days. I’m not going to be able to catch up either, but since I have everybody on my google reader, I can catch up on some posts from everybody.

      Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy the rest of the holiday.

      Wishing you a bright and happy new year in return. Hugs. Christine.

Comments

