Visitors

They come in with a knock on the door and a smile on their face like a fresh breeze or a ray of sunshine. A brother, a sister and her husband, a loyal home health aide, old friends, they come in a slow but steady stream to my mom’s room at Hospice. And she rises for the occasion, responding to their greetings with a smile, laughing at their anecdotes as they make valiant efforts to entertain her.

I am grateful for this opportunity to see how good and kind people can be.

16 thoughts on “Visitors”

  1. Hi Christine- It was so good to see your mom today. We had such a great visit and what a blessing for me to know her and all of you. Your mom and dad raised some great kids!!!

  2. I’m new to your blog and am enjoying it. I’d like to ask you about a couple of photos on your blog. Can you contact me? Thank you. I believe you can see my email address? Thanks

  3. So glad your mom has such wonderful folks to care for her and look after her. The visitors –whatever form they take—are a welcome part of her day, I am sure. So glad you can embrace them and accept what they have to offer her.

  4. I’ve just read several of your posts. I’ll continue to pray for you and your loved ones as you journey through what must seem like a never-ending abyss. God bless and keep you in his loving care, Christine.

    lots of hugs…and hopes…for better days ahead…hugmamma. 🙂

Comments

