The power of laughter

Our relationships with individuals are unique and take on their own, color, flavor, and song. My sister Carol, who is little more than one year older than me, has the unequaled ability to transport me back to a simpler time and place when days were long, responsibilities few, and laughter contagious.

2014-02-05-Carol_and_me

Photograph compliments of my talented niece Kathryn Flowers
at Krystal Beauty in Sarasota, Florida.

I treasure the moments we’ve had, continue to have, and will have in the future. And I’d just like to say, “Thank you sister, for helping me free my joy now.”

Is there someone in your life who makes you feel the joy of childhood again?

15 thoughts on “The power of laughter”

  1. Love this pic. so meaningful and full of live I can almost smell the lavender and vanilla candles scent and the fresh wind on their silver hair, and hear their laughter of just pure joy and friendship. It brings me memories of my dear family back home. Love it, thanks for sharing. Evie

Comments

