Dreamwalker’s Sanctuary

You may already be acquainted with Sue Dreamwalker’s blog. Dreamwalker’s Sanctuary. Her byline is “A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life.” I often leave her posts feeling uplifted in some way.

I wanted to share her blog today because she recently posted about a topic near and dear to my heart: spiders. You may have read my Facing my Fears – Starting Small. A couple of days ago, Sue’s blog post, All Things Connect, features of all things – spiders and their webs. She has some terrific photos of stunning spider webs that she saw in her garden plot. So  I think reading and sharing this post is a step in the right direction for me as I try to face my fear of spiders.

But mostly, I also think that an appreciation of how all things connect is a pathway to a better life, world, and maybe universe.

Sue is also an incredible artist and a visit to her blog is a feast for your eyes. Enjoy.

Author: CMSmith

I enjoy reading, writing, gardening, photography, genealogy and travel. I have opinions about many things, but am trying to age gracefully and not continually tick people off with them. Sometimes I can’t help myself.

4 thoughts on “Dreamwalker’s Sanctuary”

  1. Many thanks Christine.. 🙂 and I am so pleased you are gradually overcoming your fears of spiders.. Its all of those legs which move too fast LOL… I too was once scared, but just think how they must feel when they see us, and we come along with one swoop and destroy a nights weaving in one fell swoop lol ..
    Many thanks for this lovely mention.. I very much appreciate the linking 🙂

    Hope all is well with you? Love and Blessings Sue xx x

Comments

