Two Hawks and a Nest

I know it’s been a while. Let’s not talk about it. No excuses.

My goal is to eventually post only from my christinemgrote.com site and keep this blog as an archive only. If you are seeing this because you’ve followed this blog years ago, (and I truly thank you for that) I hope you will follow me there. If I continue on this course, you probably won’t be bothered with a lot of notifications in your inbox.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m back to bird-watching. I haven’t done a bird-watching post since I watched the little hummingbird in June of 2016. It’s not that I decided it was time. It’s just that I noticed the two large hawks flying around the treetops of our woods. Read more at christinemgrote.com.

6 thoughts on “Two Hawks and a Nest”

  1. Saw this pop up today and I enjoy reading your work, you have a gift of giving the reader a feeling of you being in the same room as if we are having a conversation. Originally I was attracted to your writing about your husbands knee replacements and i must have re-read it 100 times when I had the same surgery. Thanks for sharing your talent!

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m glad you found the posts about Mark’s bi-lateral knee surgery helpful. I had a single knee replacement a couple of years ago. It seemed much less dramatic than Mark’s bi-lateral. I hope you are doing well will your new knees.

  2. It’s beem 2 long! Ha!

    On Tue, Feb 19, 2019 at 5:17 PM Christine M. Grote wrote:

    > CMSmith posted: “Here is the link to a new post at my christinemgrote.com > site. My goal is to eventually post only from there and keep this blog as > an archive only. If you are seeing this because you’ve followed this blog > years ago, (and I truly thank you for that) I hope” >

Comments